Teeny-Weeny Matchbox Dresser

Hello buddies 🙂

Today’s project is very simple and small. As the name suggests it’s a minuscule of a dresser table. I made this for storing my earrings 🙂dresser

Supplies Required :

  • 6 Nos of Empty match boxes
  • Gift Wrapper
  • Lolly pop stick
  • Thread and Needle
  • Glue
  • Craft KnifeThings

Instructions :

  1.  Arrange all six matches in the form of a dresser table.3 boxes on one side and 3 on the other side.matchbox
  2. Now stick all of the 6 six boxes together like a dresser.
  3. Cover the outer side of the box with a pretty gift wrapper.
  4. Our dresser is almost ready, We just have to add handles to pull out the boxes.
  5.  These handles have to be very small yet it has to be sturdy and main thing is it should withstand some force when you pull it out. So sticking something with glue will not work. Also it has to be neat and pretty.
  6. I was thinking of this licking up a lolly pop and it happened the “Eureka” moment 😛
  7. Yes i cut a small piece of the lolly pop stick and stitched it in front of the boxes.steps
  8. See now its sturdy, neat, simple and my favourite part is its from a trash 🙂
  9. Thats it ! Its ready 🙂 You can store all your favourite tiny things.matchbox dresser

I used this as my earing box. That serves the purpose, looks pretty and its for Freeee !!

Make one for yourself and tell me how you liked it and what you will store in it ?

Like these stuff ? Follow my blog to get more of these.

sign

11 thoughts on “Teeny-Weeny Matchbox Dresser

  1. Pingback: JOTW – Jewelry Of The Week #1 | M@de by Lakshmi

  2. Pingback: JOTW – Jewelry Of The Week #2 | M@de by Lakshmi

  3. Pingback: JOTW – Jewelry Of The Week #3 | M@de by Lakshmi

  4. Pingback: JOTW – Jewelry Of The Week #4 | M@de by Lakshmi

  5. Pingback: JOTW – Jewelry Of The Week #5 | M@de by Lakshmi

  6. Pingback: JOTW – Jewelry Of The Week #6 | M@de by Lakshmi

  7. Shilps

    This cute dresser is awesome I want to make one for my niece. where can I get lollypop stick
    Or can u I use toothpick? Pls guide me asap

    Reply

Leave a Reply

