Water colour painting

Watercolours is one of my most favourite painting colours. Every one of us must have used it from our childhood. We have been familiar with those colours but we never could easily predict the outcome :). That’s the interesting part of water colours they behave in their own way.

I haven’t done much of paintings but have done a few greeting cards and bookmarks with water colours. So I decided to do a simple painting with water colours along with my nephew who has come home for school annual holidays. And I have to admit it was lot more fun than we expected and there was more learning for both of us. Here we go with the two paintings we both made.scenary

This one I painted I loved the way the colours merged with each other

flower bunch

This one I helped my nephew to paint he is one creative kid ! What a lovely creation isn’t it. It was fun with him

Happy Painting

Signature

2 thoughts on “Water colour painting

  1. Moushumi

    Hi Lakshmi !!!

    Lovely painting !!! I also paint and am attending classes for the same. Happy to follow you:)
    Have a nice day !!!:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

